Welcome to Sørvágs municipality

The municipality consist of the villages Sørvágur, Bøur, Gásadalur and the island Mykines.
A total of 1249 citizens currently live in the municipality.

All residents who receive a legal permit to stay in the Faroe Islands for the first time must register at the municipality. For further general information about residing in the Faroe Islands, please visit www.integration.fo/newcomers

Registration form can be downloaded below, but it needs to be handed in in person at the council office in Sørvágur.

The relocation registration to Sørvágs Municipality takes place at the council office at Varðagøta 8 in Sørvágur.

Opening hours are Monday to Wednesday: 10-13, Thursday: 11-17 and Friday: 10-12.